1.Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When I am in secondary school three years ago, our education system had high expectations of our development in academia and sports so that both are balanced and we will be smart, healthy and fit enough. But there are some parents that encourage their children to spend more time on physical activities. In my opinion, I disagree that kids should put their focus more on exercise. Even though it might be hard to maintain a balance between two options still it is important that students can acquire both. On one hand, efforts spent on which activity will lead to better performance in the responding sector. If students give all they have on sport, after training they might be too tired to study. As a result, their homework might be poor if compared to others. This will lead to pupils that didn’t have a brilliant performance to let themselves become professional athletes, their worst grade report might let them cannot enter the major or university they longed for. Overall, an inclination to either side might cause limitations in future choices. Furthermore, assuming that children have innate talent in athletics, they can become famous sportsmen which is their occupation and be able to make their living. However, the brutal truth is this career is unpredictable and relatively short due to injuries or being replaced by younger and better athletes. For instance, we can observe that even Malaysian professional badminton player, Lee Chong Wei had a hard time transiting to another career. We can conclude that this path is very competitive and only a short era which might also impact their well-being. In conclusion, the reason I reckon children focus on both or on studies is because the road to workout had more cons than pros. It brings wound, short occupation period where limited younger generation to determine their future path too. In addition, I believe that striking a balance between studies and spots is crucial for everyone's all-inclusive development and success in life.