Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

These days most processed food and drink contains substantial amounts of sugary substance which leads to severe health issues. I strongly agree to make these kinds of product to be expensive because, this will resist customers from buying them as it will take a heavy load on their financial budget and also, this will make them rely less on sugar. Firstly, many scientists have proven that sugar is the biggest reason for most health-related problems. In spite of this, there are people who don't hesitate on buying sugary products, due to the temptation they can't resist. If products are made expensive individuals have to think twice before even purchasing them, which would lead to a moderate decline in the consumption of foods or beverages which contains sugar. Moreover, as expensive things tend to make an individual choices narrow this will encourage them to choose a healthy lifestyle. In addition, Making these products costly will also help many obese people to combat it, as they have no other option than working out and eating healthy food. Once people steadily lose their interest in consuming sugar and fight their temptations they will ultimately stop relying on these types of food and drink. Furthermore, making sugary items expensive will also promote body positivity among many fitness-oriented individuals and those people who want to achieve their dream body as well. Likewise, another major benefit would be that most people can seek to excuse themselves from buying these products because it is expensive. To conclude, To tackle health problems and to promote a healthy lifestyle, creating a hindrance by making sugary products expensive will eventually help most people from resisting these kinds of products and will also stop depending on high levels of sugar foods and drinks for taste.