2.More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the social media explosion, people get news so easily that newspapers are seen as outdated products. In the meanwhile, this is also accompanied by lots of fake news and requires more judgement to differentiate them. Getting information through the Internet leads to the argument of whether it is giving positive or negative impacts on our life. In my opinion, I will say that these developments are affecting our life in a good way. The Internet had the superiority of spreading data faster and wider than TV programs or through reading papers. Nevertheless, the more info we obtain helps us to understand what event is happening globally even if we didn’t leave our homes. Moreover, this helps to broaden our views and had a different perspective. For example, when covid-19 first started off, the origin and its danger had already been widespread throughout the globe warning people to start their precautionary procedures. Furthermore, the challenges of judging which data are useful with which are fake will be a way of improving one’s speculative ability. In nowadays world, independent thinking is considered an important skill to acquire as we can’t just believe in anything that appears in front of us, we have to be alert and cautious. Obtaining these can help us to think about past and future possibilities which improve our future performance. In other words, we will not be misguided by those selfish press while getting to train our thinking mindset. In conclusion, the effect press bought us can be constructive. It enables us to train ourselves in our liberated thinking while helping us to absorb much knowledge easily to have a better understanding towards non-identical topics.