In the future it will become more difficult to live on Earth so more money should be spent researching how to live on other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growth of urban societies resulted in consuming natural sources at a hectic pace and brought significant changes to the Earth and its environment. So, it is suggested that a new life planet such as Mars must be found, which requires allocating funds to find a way of living there. I personally, agree with this view because of diminishing our natural sources and unpredictable climate changes. In the following paragraphs, this issue will be discussed. Firstly, our planet is full of different types of energy such as oil, gas, and so on, which have guaranteed our survival. Despite the fact that such sources play an axial role in our life, they are limited and it is likely to finish in the near future. For instance, based on research that has conducted in 2020 in the USA, approximately 20 per cent of natural sources, particularly crude oil, have dropped compared to a century back. Hence, they are not as reliable as decades ago and it is vitally important to look for a new place to live. That is why, funding a budget in order to invest in researching plans to find out how we can survive out space such as Mars is crucial. Equally important, new machines and huge factories change The Earth's climate to a large extent having devastating consequences like hurricanes and torrential rain. As the average temperature climbed all over the World, the Iceberg which is situated on the pole started melting. consequently, the level of oceans rose, also the evaporation rate grew as well. Therefore, not only can these effects cause unpredictable floods, but oceans will occupy dry lands, which is a warning alarm to conduct search plans so as to move to new habitats. To sum up, it is agreed that the Earth is no longer reliable due to its limited sources and possible disasters related to climate in the future, so, spending more money on projects to understand whether we can live on other planets like Mars or not.