In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything that they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether people will purchase more printed papers or books in the future is the subject of many debates. However, some people think with the advantages of online books, why should we buy printed ones? I firmly agree with the second group’s opinion because online ones are more eco and user-friendly. The first and foremost reason for choosing online journals is that they do not harm nature. Printed paper is detrimental for trees as the process of making it affects the environment; for example, chopping down trees and using their timber are the worst damaging results. It is an undeniable fact that people are becoming more aware of the harmful effects of using printed paper; therefore, they probably avoid using the in the future. To give a good example of this, society in Iran is wary about buying paper due to the many informative advertisements that might be seen on television nowadays. Alongside being eco-friendly, online magazines and books are popular among people due to its user-friendly characteristic. In other words, they are not as heavy as printed ones; thus, they are more convenient to carry. Furthermore, they have some adjustment features which let users change the words’ size to be read easier. Therefore, it has gained popularity even among the elderly with weak eyesight. In addition, people can download whatever they need in a short time and bookmark the pages that they are going to read. For instance, by using this feature, it would be easy for someone who needs to eat lunch with their family while reading an important article. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement that people will use less printed books. Their tendency to use online versions is increasing because of its advantages.