Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people think that government should build more railways than roads. In my opinion, I agree with this point of view because railways have many benefits than roads in many faces. Railways bring us many benefits such as safety and cheap prize for people to use. Firstly, moving on railways is much safer than roads because it has many safety measures such as maintaining and modernizing infrastructure and equipment. For example, we have to strictly follow safety measures when building railroads to make sure that there are no issues when functioning. Secondly, trains and railways vehicle tickets are very cheap for many people due to the high capacity and number of users per day. For example, Ha Noi’s metro usually takes 600 for each kilometre and taxis' prizes are usually around 10.000 for each kilometre. Some environmental problems also being solve if we build more railways. Firstly, many modern subways and metros are using electricity for power supply, we are all sure that electricity is safer and more eco-friendly than fossil fuel. For example, if we change all traditional trains to electric trains, it will decrease 46% of greenhouse gas in the future. Secondly, more people using the train means that there are fewer traffic jams and also decrease accidents from vehicles. For example, if people use more trains than their vehicles, this will decrease traffic accident rates and air pollution which is also one of the causes of lung cancer. In conclusion, railways are safer and cheaper, and the environment will be better if we use trains instead of road transport. I think that government should build more railways so that we can be able to solve many problems.