More and more countries are making university education completely free for their citizens. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Increasingly nations are making university education fully free for their citizens. In my opinion, there are several merits of this trend including, enhance society, and individuals live, howover, there are demerits of making tertiary education free namely, universities will become overcrowded, and deplete the universities budget. On the one hand, there are several benefits of making higher education free for citizens. The primary benefit of this trend encourage more people to attending universities, which mean community will have more professional people in curcial fields namely, medicine, nursing, teaching. Therefore, more professional people mean more workforce will serve in hospitals and school,which this enhance the living standards of society. Help individual to find a better jobs opportunity is another benefit of free higher education. To illustrate, free higher education mean more people will joining in universities. Consequently, people who have universty degree are more likely to get a best jobs namely, high salaries, and promotion,which this can boosts citizens live. On the other hand, the primary drawback of making tertiary education for free is universities will become crowd. This is because frees higher education will motivate more people to enganging in universities. As a result, if the classrooms become crowd this can have a negative impacts on outcomes of universities because students will struggle to focus in lectures. Deplete universities budget is another downside of making higher education for free. This is due to the fact that universities often rely on fees earn from students in order to support themselve. Therefore, universities will suffer to funding their facilities namely, buildings, libraries, and research centers. To sum up, from my perspective, there are different upsides of making tertiary education without fees for citizens including, boosts society, and individuals live, howover, there are drawbacks of this development can have adverse consequences on quality of university education.