Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while other believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that it is preferable to start work immediately after leaving school, while others think that attending a place of higher education is the best way to achieve success in your career. The writer of this article thinks that the latter is the best choice On the one hand, some people find it appealing to find employment after graduation because they will have the chance to gain practical experience linked to their chosen field and pick up top soft skills like time management, adaptability, and leadership. Promotions and a successful career follow from this. For instance, there are a lot of applications for a single position in a company despite the fact that the job market is growing more and more competitive. On the other hand, some people think it is easier to find a good job if they graduate from university with a good degree. In other words, having tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others who do not and this can be the deciding factor in getting a good job. The competition to get into the university and the increasing number of graduations show just how significant this level of education is for people ’s future work opportunities. In conclusion, even if people's perspectives may differ, I believe that tertiary education is necessary for having a successful career.