Some people feel that social media encourages antisocial behaviour, such as bullying and cheating, while others disagree that this is the case. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that antisocial behaviour comes from social media while others believe that habits like bullying or cheating are not related to it. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching my conclusion which is both of them are true. All the outset, there are several drawbacks that social media offers to their users and one of the most significant is that they do not need to show sympathy. To elaborate further, people using the Internet do not see each other and are not related to other users. Moreover, these innovations allow individuals to create fake IDs which are hard to track down. To specifically demonstrate, one of my colleagues got bullied on Instagram by an anonymous which set his/her ID's picture as the sun and when my friend sent messages to an Instragram administers, asking for help, they said they could not track this bully down because all details on this account are faked. On the other side of the coin, there are a number of factors that encourage antisocial behaviour and the most crucial one is the ways that these people were brought up. To explain in greater detail, some of them get bullied in real life which they cannot stand a chance to fight back; therefore, the best way to unleash these stress is to bully others online as these people cannot fight back too. Furthermore, their parents do not have time for them to teach, making them lack warmth and become more aggressive. An apt illustration of this is that a piece of research that I read last week said that most trolls on the Internet are not affected by social media but they have a number of bad experiences in their lives such as family problems, the divorce of parents, etc., leading to pressure and stress. Hence, these aggressive citizens tend to use social media in order to release their emotions and feelings. All in all, some people think that bad behaviour is caused by social media while others suppose that it is attributed to other matters. From my point of view, both of them are true which in turn encourages those individuals to behave aggressively and furiously in their lives and on the Internet.