some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that nowadays some children spend a lot of time every day on their smartphones. In my opinion, this is a negative development. There are various reasons why a range of children be attracted to digital phones. Firstly, with the development of technology, kids can use it to do anything that they want. For example, they can use it to search for information about their homework and different kinds of cartoon movies on the internet. What is more, if parents give them a laptop and a phone as a gift, unquestionable children would choose a phone. this is because smartphone compared with other digital equipment, it is smaller and easier to carry out, which means children can bring them anywhere and play them at any time. However, because of almost all of their classmate has their own mobile phones and some students show off their phone to others. So, if any kids do not have it when they are talking about the topic with phone games or other entertainment on phones. The kids who do not have their own digital phones will feel a sense of abasement. On the other hand, if children play on their phones every day, it will be harmful to their eyes, and even in the future, they will be shortsighted. Furthermore, if they are appealed by the phone games, they cannot focus on the knowledge that they need to learn, they just think about how to get a higher score in these games. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of smartphones are more significant than the possible benefits.