The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the English language has become the most popular language of all. Some people argue whether the merits of this phenomenon overcome the demerits. From my perspective, I strongly believe that having a global communication language is a great development for the universe. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the advantages of this notion, and I will support my opinion with clarifications and examples. To begin with, there may be many positive effects of the spread the English as a global language. The main one is enhancing communication and understanding between different nations. To clarify, nowadays, English speakers can travel to visit a country where English is not the mother tongue, and they are able to understand and communicate because they have a common lingo which is English. For example, travelling to China can be tricky for foreigners such as Arab or American hence the language spoken there is not Arabic nor English, yet Chines citizens have the ability to make understandable contact with tourists. Moreover, another main advantage effect of globalizing the English language is to help the spread of knowledge and education. If the spoken language in the whole universe was standardised, publishing science and all sorts of knowledge, whether it is educational or related to religions, could be reachable for poor and undeveloped countries that suffer from the lack of education and suffer from high rates of illiterate. For instance, some African countries that can not afford education expenses can benefit from the English language in education by watching video materials about certain topics that are available on the internet. To sum up, there are many advantages of deploying English languages in countries where English is not their first language. I think the main two advantages are improving the level of communication and understanding and making knowledge more reachable for everyone.