There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

"All work and no play make Jack a dull boy" This is a popular saying which means, individuals should also find time to do other fun activities rather than serious activities. I strongly disagree with the notion that states every child has to focus on academics than explore other activities they may have an interest. This essay will discuss reasons why children need to be taught other extracurricular activities in school. Every parent wants their child to succeed in life as a result, they pressure them into focusing solely on academics rather than incorporating extra activities. Some individuals believe that people only succeed in this generation only when they are in professional fields, such as doctors, lawyers, bankers and engineers. therefore, parents force their children into studying so hard in school, so they become like them. this just shows that most kids are not allowed to follow their passion but that of their parents. non-academic courses enable children to find what they are good at doing. as a child develops, they tend to find interest in things they see and learn from their surroundings. exposing kids to extra-curricular activities gives them the opportunity to pick whatever they have an interest in. They can later in life turn these activities into a career for themselves. examples of non-academic activities to be known to have made people famous and rich are the likes of footballers, chefs, artists, and dancers. this shows that every child should be exposed to so many activities at a young age so they can later pick an interest in whatever they find suitable. to sum up, children should not be pressured to engage in academic subjects but also in extracurricular activities, to open their minds to explore various opportunities.