Toipc 15: Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situation by others in the same age. This called ‘Peer Pressure’. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It is true that there are more and more youngsters who have to face the peer pressure problem. In my opinion, the benefits of teen stress outweigh ít drawbacks. On the one hand, children can easily fall into social evils if they access bad relationships. Since the teenage age is the developing period, people would tend to learn and follow whatever they meet and found it interesting without considering the consequences. As a result, when students get along with toxic friends who are drug addiction and smoking, they would be exposed to mimicking their bad activities in order not to be said as an “awkward guy” or be bullied. Let’s take my old friend – Van as an example, this girl used to be one of my best friends until she get into a new class in secondary school and meet negative pressure from her classmates, Van started to follow the bad tendency which e-cigarettes and bully, now it seems that she has gone deep into the path that could hardly turn over. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the advantages are the expense of greater drawbacks. Firstly, mate strain is a great push-up for teenagers to reach their dream. To explain, by witnessing friends at the same age effort and achieve some greatness, pupils will be given a big motivation to accomplish the same thing. This did because of the fact that no teens want to be compared with their other peers by their parents and people around in addition not to feeling ashamed about themselves. For instance, according to a recent survey by Columbia University, children with normal abilities could make great efforts in a short time if they are thrown into a full A-grades class. Moreover, children can improve their confidence through stress from same-age friends. It means that when the youth try their best and achieve something on their own, it makes them feel delighted and more have more believable in themselves, which is the main factor that causes high self-reliance in the future. In conclusion, while the peer of the realm may have some negative aspects, I believe that they are overlooked by the more significant positive aspects.