According to a recent study, many people spend less time for social interaction with real human beings. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will they have on this case?

Research results show that many individuals use their time more on unreal interhuman relationships. I believe that the reasons for this issue are the ease of conversation technology like social media, which provides several advantages. However, it will affect real-life human closeness with their friends. On the one hand, more and more people recently use social media such as WhatsApp, Instagram, X, or TikTok most of their time daily. Their primary advantages are the ease of conversation with everyone wherever and whenever they are offered from social media. Furthermore, it contains creative content from many content creators worldwide, whether it is funny or serious. Sometimes, people lay in bed to chat with their online friends or scroll social media for hours. Thus, they only have little time to interact with people in real life. In addition, the effects will impact the close human relationship with a group of friends or meeting someone in public facilities. People usually talk to each other to escalate their friendship by chit-chatting or asking several unexplored questions. But as we can see in recent years, people prefer using their mobile phones to connect with online friends rather than real people around them. Consequently, it will not only build an emotional distance friendship between them, but it can also be like meeting someone they have never seen before. In conclusion, in my opinion, the eases of social media is the primary cause of decreasing people ’s time to interact. Additionally, it will has several adverse effects on people ’s friendships in the future.