In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In this century, famine still become one of the most social and economic problems around the world, particularly in developed countries in Africa and some parts of Asia. Even though humans have developed sophisticated technology in the field of agriculture, this phenomenon remains unsolved and almost every day we read the news regarding this issue. To begin with the causes of this scenario, in spite of, how much the world has moved from traditional ways of bowing crops with man labour to doing that with advanced technologies, people still lack basic foods on an international scale. The main reason behind this is that most countries are focusing more on industrialization as it generates a great amount of revenue than the agricultural sector. For example, almost all the Western nations' economy runs on industries including the prominent names of Europe, the USA and Australia, on the other hand only Asia relies on the production of crops to be their main resource of income. As a result, there are not adequate resources to feed all the nations. To overcome this serious issue, not only The World Health Organization but also the developed countries need to play a vital role to tackle this fundamental issue. First and foremost, they should organize numerous seminars to spread the advantages of advanced equipment and practice how to employ them in fields, it will help to ease and fasten the work of local farmers. Consequently, more production will be attained. Moreover, they must provide special assistance in terms of grants to farmers. For instance, people from East Asia who generates revenues for food are often poor, and financial aid will never restrict them from ploughing agricultural land. To conclude, developed nations' positive role is required to overcome world hunger with the assistance of WHO as most of the time it is the poorer parts of the earth which severely suffer a shortage of food.