The natural resources, such as oil, forests, and water, are being consumed at an alarming rate, what problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is obvious that the resources, including petrol, water, and natural materials, are used by human beings at a gradually increasing rate. However, seeing that the resources are limited, it may bring about environmental pollution and other problems. Thankfully, steps can be taken to tackle the problem. With overuse of the natural resources, two main problems arise from the exhaustion of natural resources. Firstly, it is believed that the worse air pollution is, the unhealthier people’s physical fitness is. As we know, when people utilize the resources, the process would produce a large amount of detrimental emissions and worsen the condition of air pollution. In particular, research has shown that more and more human beings are suffering from respiratory diseases and the allergy deriving from air pollution. Secondly, the overuse of freshwater has caused severe water shortages in many countries. For example, many residents in Africa are struggling with a lack of fresh water, which is an urgent issue in the contemporary world. To tackle the problems caused by the consumption of natural resources, proactive measures need to be taken. On the part of the government, stringent policies must be made to limit the production of oil, and companies cutting down trees without permission should be punished. Governments should also sponsor high-tech companies which could distil water from the sea and transport the distilled water to these nations where people are in need. As for individuals, we can conserve these essential resources by doing simple things. For instance, we can take public transport more, help plant trees as well as save water at home or in public places. In conclusion, the exhaustion of natural resources can be relieved until the government takes some policies and measures as well as public cooperation.