People buy a product if it fulfills their needs, there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, average sales of any goods are depending on an advertisement of it which is programmed in an attractive way. Some people believe that the sales of any product is depending on the customer's requirement rather than a display of items through vivid flatforms like television and the internet. I partially disagree with this notion as it is very important for anything which is meant for sale. On the one hand, there are quite a lot of things to advertise about a product before going to sell it. Firstly, the company of a particular product wants to make people know about their product in a detailed way which brings an idea of the product whereas individuals check their necessities depending on the information given in an advertisement unless they do not have any idea regarding the product. For instance, according to the Times of India, out of a hundred people, most of them are purchasing goods by watching the ads which are given on various flatforms. On the other hand, some people are not able to follow any ads as they directly visit the store and check the item relative to their requirements. If the thing matched their needs, they will buy it. In this scenario, they might not need to watch any ads. For example, particularly for a few products, individuals ought to visit the store and buy them respective to their necessities. In conclusion, an advertisement creates awareness about the product in a deep way for customers in order to spend some money on it. In contrast, for some items, the buyer purchases them irrespective of an advertisement.