Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A modern educated person is always interested in some art fields, namely painting, cinema, music and so on. Some people assert that music is no more than an entertainment and addition to their usual life, whereas many others argue that music is a form of art and has a significant effect on the humanity. I am a favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments could be made for this statement. Firstly, let's move back in history. Music always plays an important role in society, the ability to play a musical instrument was a privilege and costs high. Music is underestimated in the 21st because it becomes too easy to entertain. People do not need to learn how to play the guitar to listen the song, moreover, they do not need to go to the conservatory to listen an orchestra, they just need to open a music app on their smartphone. However, the technological progress could not replace the adoration of natural musical sounds. Secondly, music has a medical effect according to the modern scientific research. For example, a positive influence of classical music on patients with cancer has been found. On the other side, some people assume that music is just a background for their daily routine. I suppose, that this point of view is definitely connected with parenting and can be explained by the lack of experience. Therefore, sometimes it is hard to separate a good performance from the bad one, so a person can assume that all music is just a number of sounds. To summarize, I concede that music is one of the most important parts of human life. As a child raised in a musical family, I could say that studying a musical culture from childhood helps to understand the beauty of music and value its significance.