The top priority of businesses is making money , and they do not need to have social responsibilities . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most businesses think that making money is the most important, so they don't need to be socially responsible. I disagree with the above opinion. First at all, Sales determine the life or death of a company. So,they are always looking to maximize profits and it gives them the motivation to create better new products. Secondly, A well-developed company can help a country develop according to Samsung, which accounts for a quarter of Korea's GDP. which means it has provided the Korean people with huge jobs. However, some for-profit companies do not pay attention to consumers, causing serious problems. it discredits that company. with many large enterprises having great influence on the country, they often will not care about their social responsibility. That makes society worse. In conclusion, businesses should focus on their social responsibility before thinking about how to make money.