Some people believe the professionals such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believes they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argued that skilful workers such as medical personnel and engineering scientists should practice in the state where they're certified, while others believe their skills can be utilized in another nation. This essay will emphasize both views and outline my opinion. On the one hand, individuals who are doctors and engineers should be encouraged to job in the territories where they were trained as this is the place where they are conversant with the system of work, they can detect the causes of their problems and profound solutions to it. For, instance a construction engineer who knows the landscape, will have a good design and construct a building that is free from collapsing and also knows the type of house that suits each geographical location. This will not only avoid houses from collapsing but also avert lost life and waste of funds. In addition, these professionals can prevent the shortage of skilled workers in that province, since they will be available to practice in their various areas of expertise, hence preventing any bad situation which could result to a lack of manpower. For,example an increased rate of mortality rate in developing countries is a result of insufficient medicine practitioners in rural areas. Hence if they are available enough to be sent to these areas, the death ratio will be reduced to nothing. On the other hand, allowing them to work in other countries can be of some benefit to these humans as some have desires to go places and explore the different working environments and learn new things. For,example the work structure in other nations will not be the same as where they underwent training programs, therefore, practising in another area, gives opportunities to know new ideas and gain experience which improves the status of that person and meet the need of self-actualisation. Furthermore, they could fit into places where manpower is needed, that is they can become a volunteer for organisations that renders care to victims of natural disasters such as earthquake and floods. These places often need more skilled staff such as doctors and engineers who will care for the sick and injured, and also help in constructing new shelters for the victims. In view of this, I think they should be allowed to apply their skills in any country they wish to be but it should be regulated by the government of their nation to prevent lack of expertise in the country they are leaving. In conclusion, although, some people feel medical practitioners and engineers should render their services in their country of study, while others believe they should be allowed to operate elsewhere which opinion, they can do their job anywhere in the world but should be regulated by the government to benefit both parties.