Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together people from different cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflicts between nations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's society, school curriculum has become a matter of significant concern among parents. Some people argue that sport that includes violence and competition is helpful to learn some skills to be more powerful for their future at an early age while others believe these kinds of sports have a detrimental effect on pupils physically and emotionally. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On one hand, those who support competitive sport idea argue that a child who is interested in harsh conditions sport would be durable and could adapt to a difficult situation in the long term. For example, according to the expert human immune system has evolved to adapt to difficult conditions if you handle it, you could survive in the jungle. This suggests that competitive sports can be beneficial for children so that,a minor feeling of competition cannot injure anyone and pupils can be encouraged with the help of this feeling. On the other hand, proponents of the detrimental effects of competition have asserted these kinds of sports have negative effects on pupils because they can reflect an aggressive attitude in the middle of the match. An illustrative case is a child who learns offensive behaviour at an early age. Moreover, this attitude probably leads to disorder regarding each aspect of his life such as communication, social relationship even business life. Thus, offensive and aggressive sports have an overwhelming effect on students. Having considered both perspectives, I firmly believe that even though competition is essential for cognitional development, young brains can not tackle it within the early stages. For instance, there are other options such as tennis, chess, and swimming that are beneficial for pupils when compared to soccer, etc. In conclusion, the issue of competitive sports has valid arguments from both sides. Nevertheless, after weighing the evidence, I am convinced that experts and instructors should focus on the different sports types that I mentioned above.