Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the current modern world, some of kids display a tendency to put a considerable amount of their daily time into working with their smartphones. This essay will shed light on some causes that have led to this widespread trend among new generation members and also will indicate the writer’s opinion about this negative development. In this technology era, individuals can do a wide range of activities and work by using their cell phones and children also are not exempt from this trend. So, these days they can read their favourite books and novels on their digital equipment, they can play online games with their friends with these modern tools plus they can watch the movies that they like on them while about 20 years ago, the previous generations had to take a part in all of the mentioned activities in the real world and they just could call other people by their mobile phones. Therefore, these days the amount of time that children allocate to use their smartphones has significantly increased. From my perspective, this growing trend that modern lifestyle necessitates the later generations of human being to do it will have harmful and irreparable effects on humans’ organs’ functions and health. For instance, it is clear that when children gaze at these digital screens for a long time to do different things based on warnings of this field experts that are being heard every day from dissimilar information sources, gradually their eyesight will be deteriorated. To sum up, the kids of the technology century will intend to devote a large part of their days to utilising their smartphones due to this fact that they face a wide range of work that they can do with their phones and from my perspective this dangerous habit will cause severe health problems for them in the future.