Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Experiments are needed to solve important problems in the world. Some will argue that the use of animals for scientific purpose are bad while others believe that scientist need this to find solutions. This essay will discuss reasons why animals need to be used in laboratories and why it is justifiable. We will also talk about why there are no alternatives to animals for experimental purposes. The opinions of everyone are valid and should not be swept under the carpet, but in this case, the use of animals to experiment is very important as they need to find solutions to a lot of problems in the world. Previously, covid-19 hit the world and scientists had to work day and night to create a vaccine or a drug to stop the spread or to eradicate the virus. This was new to everyone therefore, they had to test some of their discoveries on animals such as rats or mice to know how we will react to it. Most medications need to be examined properly to be sure they won't have an advanced effect on us humans. When it is safe to ingest or inject then it can be dispensed into the community. Some scientists have discovered that most animals have emotions and should be cared for and protected, which is understandable. A lot of people own animals as pets but in a case where both lives are in dear need of an intervention, I would say the life of humans should be of opt must importance.