People try to change their look by changing the colour of their hair using cosmetics, wearing jewellery or even having a plastic surgery done. Why do you think people do it? Do you think changing a look is a good thing.

These days, pursuing and showing our own characteristics is encouraged in society. In my view, there are two reasons why people change their outfits. One is to survive in the world, and two, our society is easier to copy others. Firstly, it is the era of personal branding. There are many creative creators coming out now and similar to others is boring to the crowd. If you struggle to stand out from others, it is difficult to be famous and our outfit is the easiest way to be seen. That is why most popular people are conscious about their outfits like hair, face and clothes. Hence nowadays, society is craving unique personalities to survive. Secondly, as you can see that there are many social media coming up to watch other people easily. In addition, due to advances in technology, it is easier to search celebrities' items like jewellery than before. I think this made our culture mimic others more conveniently. For example, I like Jenny who is the most popular idol, and when she bleached her front hair it didn't take a long time to see her photo. And it looked so pretty to me so I bleached my hair like her. Therefore, as you can see from this example, people can easily change their outfits without thinking of it deeply these days. I'm also a person who changed my own outfit easily, but I don't think all of this trend is good for everyone. Because sometimes this fashion makes people go to the extreme. The news occasionally appears that someone did plastic surgery overly and this made him or her suffer side effects. Perhaps, this is the side effect of changing our outfits easily. In conclusion, pursuing and looking for our characteristics is sometimes essential in our society. However too much is not good for us.