Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, mature people find computer games engaging and they spend their leisure time playing such kinds of games. From my perspective, these are made in a certain way to provide a sense of pleasure however it has negative effects. In this essay, reasons for this trend as well as drawbacks will be discussed. The animated gaming is at its zenith because of the technological improvements in the field of graphics. Due to this, animation makes its users feel that they are a part of it. They feel appeased when they win the game however when they lose, it pressurizes them even more to win the game. Thus, they become addicted to such types of games. For example, there are many video games that are related to a war kind of environment such as Free Fire. In fact, the user controls one of the soldiers and teams up with his friends to attack the other team in it. It is played with peers and many people enjoy spending free time playing it. In turn, it helps them to while away from their busy schedule. On the contrary, computer games have some negative outcomes. Some individuals get so engrossed in these activities that they lose track of their precious time and it results in forming bad habits. They never value the importance of time and their mind gets affected by the way they play and communicate in the game. To exemplify, in India, a news reporter described a story of a person who was convicted of felony charges of killing his father who was not allowing him to play a game. The violence happening in the game had a deep impact on his thinking. To conclude, undoubtedly, computer games are helping a lot of adults to feel relaxed. On the other hand, it also wastes important hours of one's life which could have been used towards doing something constructive. Not only it wastes time but also it has resulted in behavioural changes. Overall, gaming should be an occasional event, not a consistent habit.