With the recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those form of media will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your opinion!

With the development of technology, e-book tends to replace the physical- books. I do believe e- books will occupy most of the market in the future however printed media will not eliminate. E- books are more eco-friendly than traditional books and contribute to environmental protection. If we encourage readers to choose e- books rather than printed books, piles of paper will be saved and forest logging will be alleviated to some extent. Take a university for example,if one student read 2 books per year, one university which has thousands of students will save millions of pages of paper annually. The trees saved will absorb countless carbon dioxide and impact a positive impact on global warming. If e- books are accepted by more and more people, it will also dramatically increase efficiency and also more convenient for readers to get what they need. Quick transmission is the biggest benefit of e- books.The reader can get the text the demands by downloading it from the internet rather than going to the bookstores to find it. Furthermore, it can also reduce transportation emissions if more and more people try to use e- books and make a contribution to the environment as well. However, e- books also bring some drawbacks, especially for kids and teenagers.If kids focus on watching electronic screens for whole days,it might play a negative role on their health, particularly on their eyes. In conclusion, the e-book will occupy most of the market share in the future because it has the advantages that easy-getting and being environmentally friendly. However traditional books also win in eye-healthy,especially for people who are under 18.