Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that sharing information as much as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world is very valuable. Other people, however, think that the importance of some information is crucial or risky to be shared for free. In my opinion, On the one hand, some individuals think that it has some positive effects on sharing data and knowledge as much as possible in different fields namely scientific research, business and the academic world in society. Firstly, when scientists and researchers share their results with people, this behaviour causes a rise in awareness of society. For example, during the covid pandemic if scientists did not share their knowledge of how to deal with that ailment, more people would die. Secondly, in the academic world every day there are numerous papers published that cause progress in science in every field. So, if these papers never have been published, progress would not happen in the academic world. Therefore, academic people have the responsibility to share their results with others. On the other hand, sharing some information is too risky because it may be too important or it may have irreversible implications. In business and public organizations some research is done in many fields that if authorities publish the results, chaos may happen in society. For instance, the result of a project on fraud detection may have a negative influence on society. In terms of competition between companies, sharing information causes loss to business because when companies share their data they lose their competitive advantage. In conclusion, some people support the opinion that the notion of sharing data is very useful, while others think that the importance of some data is very high to be shared freely.