In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

Nowadays, more society expect to live more than ever before. In many countries around the world, life expectancy would go higher. This essay will discuss the main causes of the increased allotted span, including an escalation in the number of retired population who will receive a pension, a small working population, a tax burden on working person, and will also suggest solutions to these issue including increased retirement age and encourage immigration. As folk live longer, the populations of several developed countries grow older, several related issues can be anticipated. Firstly, as life span increases, there is undoubtedly rising in the retired society who will increasingly be receiving a pension because they will have to fulfill their basic amenities of life. Secondly, there will be a smaller proportion of young person who will have to look after elderly relatives. For example, a survey shows that the rise in life ’s duration is directly related to the smaller working population. Furthermore, workers would have to bear the tax burden therefore they would not be economically so strong. So, the unusual development in the life cycle will ultimately cause many unavoidable issues. Although there are so many effective solutions to these obstacle which will be implemented by the governments. The government should expand the retirement range so that individuals can be able to take care of themselves. On the other hand, governmental authorities should also encourage young immigrants who pay taxes. For instance, if foreign public tend to move to other countries, then the tax rate would be balanced to a great extent. Also, longevity would never be going to affect anyone anymore. In conclusion, increasing as senior citizen is an uncontrolled factor, so we need to tackle this issue efficiently. This essay discussed that the rise in expactancy span leads us to the rise in people who will receive a pension, a small proportion of the working population, and tax problems for working adults. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these problems are twofold, to promote immigration, and increase the retirement age.