Public celebrations( such as national days, festivals, etc) are held in most countries. Theses are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things Do you agree or disagree?

In most countries, public ceremonies (such as national days, festivalsm etc.) are celebrated, respectively. Organizing these activities requires significant expenses, as well as, a group of people believes that money spent for festivity should be spend on other kinds of things which are more profitable. Personally, I disagree with it and this essay will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs, including soe examples from my own experience. Firstly, nowadays, most people are swamped by their daily life responsibilities, therefore they try to make their life pretty meaningful. Undoubtedly, parties lead to relax, as well as, broaden person's horizons. To illustrate, the school where I work, almost every month organize some celebrations(including official and non-official holidays) and all school stuff (both students and teachers) participate enthusiastically. Students prepare dance programmes, speechs speeches and actings in advance. It contributes to instill students more about nationaliy nationally, habitats and creates a feeling like proud, self-esteem and independence, which is important enough rather than money. On the other hand, the leaders of countries spend too much money for organizing nationals days or other holidays that may be harmful to the common budget. It's undeniable that some kinds of holidays cause unnecessary expense. To exemplify, every year when spring comes, flower festivity is organized in my country. To organize it, special kinds of flowers are cultivated or brought from overseas. Actually, the park looks like miracle garden, however it causes to waste millions of flowers. In a nutshell, it seems that organizing celebration has some adverse effects, as I have mentioned above, yet it has adorable effects on children's growth mindset.