Public celebrations(such as national days, festivals etc) are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

In most countries, public ceremonies (such as national days, festivals etc.) are celebrated, respectively. Organizing these activities requires significant expenses, as well as, a group of people believe that money spent for festivity should be spent on other kinds of things which are more profitable. Personally, I disagree with it and this essay will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs, including some examples from my own experience. Firstly, nowadays, most people are swamped by their daily life responsibilities, therefore they try to make their life pretty meaningful. Undoubtedly, parties lead to relaxation, as well as, broaden a person's horizons. To illustrate, the school where I work, almost every month organize some celebrations(including official and non-official holidays) and all school staff (both students and teachers) participate enthusiastically. Students prepare dance programmes, speeches and activities in advance. It contributes to instil students more about nationality, habitats and creates a feeling a pride, self-esteem and independence, which is important enough rather than money. On the other hand, the leaders of countries spend too much money for organizing national days or other holidays that may be harmful to the common budget. It's undeniable that some kinds of holidays cause unnecessary expenses. To exemplify, every year when spring comes, a flower festivity is organized in my country. To organize it, special kinds of flowers are cultivated or brought from overseas. Actually, the park looks like miracle garden, however it causes to waste millions of flowers. In a nutshell, it seems that organizing a celebration has some adverse effects, as I have mentioned above, yet it has adorable effects on children's growth mindset.