The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Is it said the only reason for individuals working hard is to earn money. I totally disagree with statement because I believe there several reasons drive people to work hard including, serve society, step out the comfort zone, and give purpose for live. To begin with, I totally believe there are several reasons drive people to working hard. Firstly, people desire to working hard in order to contribute to society. For example, scientists work hard in order to find a new drugs for serious diseases namely, cancer, heart attack, and brain stroke. Therefore, scientists work hard in order to improve people health. Secondly, people work hard in order to step out of their comfort zone. This is because people who work hard are more likely to learn a new experiences and skills, which mean working hard is opportunity for people to personal growth. As a result, personal growth can make people develop valuable skills, solving problems, working under stress, and how overcome challenges. Finally, working hard give people purpose for live. To illustrate, people will spend considerable time of their live to order achieve their professional goals namely, promotions, positive feedback from manager. Consequnetly, people who work hard goals are more likely to accomplish of happiness. To sum up, I completely believe the money is not only factor motivate people to work hard because I think there different reasons drive people to work hard including, to contribute to community, accomplish personal gorwth, and to have aim for live.