Some people thinks computer games have negative impacts on children.To what extent do you agreee or disagree ?

Nowadays, it has been a growing concern about the increasing number of children getting addicted to playing online games, and it is believed to have adverse effects on their physical and mental health. I completely agree with this notion and in the upcoming paragraphs, I will throw some light on my point of view. To begin with, there are several reasons behind this issue. Firstly, in this modern era, rather than doing outdoor movements, youngsters prefer to play indoor online games. Consequently, they are adopting sedentary lifestyles, which is a cause of many health issues such as obesity, brainstorming and so on. Furthermore, enjoying digital platforms also put a negative impact on kid's behaviour and habits. Studies have shown that most children, who play web-based games started to skip meals, neglect school homework, annoy consistently, and so on. To expand further, toddlers who play internet-based activities get bored easily and tend to ignore outdoor activities. Also, they are not interested to participate in recreational activities, which leads to a lack of knowledge. Computer activities are also prevalent in face-to-face meetings. Moreover, in lieu of making neighbourhood friends, they believe in virtual friendship. Additionally, youngsters also waste money on online platforms. They spent huge money to redeem gaming cards, buy CDs etcetera. To conclude, It is true to say that internet-based contests are harmful to kids' physical and mental development. Considering that minors' interest and enjoyment in these games can lead them to stay on the internet for extended periods, potentially neglecting their other social relationships. In my opinion, parents should control their children, and fix a time to watch and play online games.