Plastic bags, plactic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is indeed true that plastic items like bags bottles and packaging are very harmful to nature. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of plastic on the surroundings and give a solution to how authorities and the public can solve this problem. There are many negative impacts on the surroundings. First of all, plastic things are responsible for increasing pollution such as water, air, and land pollution. Therefore, nowadays, many people are facing health problems like heart attacks. A survey conducted by a prestigious newspaper shows that five per cent of heart diseases are happening to individuals, because using of plastic. Apart from this, plastic is a non- recycle bin product. As a result, when plastic bottles and bags are stuck in the water, the water remains stay in one place for a long time and creates a bad smell, which is unhealthy for people and the climate. However, government and the public should take strict actions to control or less the use of plastic products. On the authorities' side, they should make strict rules to reduce the usage of plastic things. For example, plastic bags in grocery stores can be completely banned. Therefore, the public brings on bags to hold groceries. On the other side, individuals should use eco-friendly products names paper or cloth bags, steel bottles and papers and wood for packaging. It will help to reduce the usage of plastic. To conclude, even though, plastic has many cons to the climate such as pollution. Nonetheless, with the help of the government and the aware public, the effects can be minimised and create a beautiful environment.