In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, everyone is wearing stylish clothes from the last few decades. In the past, all people wore clothes according to their culture but now they wear similar clothes worldwide. This is a positive development. In this essay, I will explain all the reasons in detail. To begin with, in this era, people connected are globally connected through technology. They are looking at each other and buying clothes according to their desire. Now people have a lot of options for clothing but, few people spend 90 percent of their salary on them. As per a survey by WHO reports, after modernization people are closer and watch wearing stylish to each other and try to copy, most people are following the Western culture to look attractive. Moreover, they wear all the country stuff as per their own convenience, and desires and are easily available in the market through online and offline shopping. On the other hand, In the past, they had limited options, when we back around 40 to 50 years later, all the people wore traditional dress according to culture and occasion. As per a report by BBC News, in the past people had limited sources and they did not easily travel to other cities and nations. Hence, they wear simple clothes but, they are happy with that. In conclusion, no doubt this is a positive development. All the world wears the same type of clothes. But modern clothes are as expensive as traditional clothes. If you are not wearing these clothes, then people think you have no manners to wear clothes.