It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

The challenge seems to be an exciting task. Some people believe that it is essential for people to take risks in their work position and personal life. This can lead them to an opportunity for new things that are better than they are now. Personally, I think this advantage far outweighs the disadvantage. In terms of career, people can create an opportunity to be in a better position by taking a risk. They are able to move far away from what they are now. For example, the employees can be more successful in making income if they decide to retire from the company and start to run their own business. Certainly, running their own business can provide them with the whole amount of money they sell. They are able to earn more money than being employees. This means that taking a risk can provide people with the possibility to be in a better position. In terms of personal life, there are many decisions that people need to make during the day. Taking risks in general life can also give people better situations. For instance, teenagers can become more mature if they start to live on their own money without asking their parents. This can be interpreted that taking risks provides people with many beneficial outcomes. On the other hand, some people said that taking a risk can provide people with harm. It may hurt people in the short term. They might face many problems in their life. For example, if people decide to invest in a share, they need to know that they may not get back. Therefore, that can be a problem in losing money. However, I do not think the short-term harm is a major disadvantage. It can be fixed, but the results of success in taking risks are more grateful. In conclusion, although taking risks may affect people in the short term, I believe that this disadvantage is outweighed by the advantages that the risk that they take can create life -changing in a good way.