Some people think that we sould replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

One of the social concerns relates to the decisions of replacing or protecting old buildings and houses. While it is commonly suggested that we should replace old property and houses with more modern buildings, others believed that we should protect old buildings. On the one hand, old ownership and homes should be replaced. One of the main reasons can be that old properties do not have the quality as good as nowadays modern buildings. This means that old structures can not make sure that families will have a safe life living there. For example, old walls are easy to break, and the water system can normally be stuck. Another reason is that the population keeps on increasing now, and old accommodations are not suitable for nowadays families since different individuals work in different places. For instance, some college students would choose to live alone in another place in order to be near the school more than live with their family. On the other hand, they believed that we should protect old buildings. People usually have this view partly because of their love for the ancient beauty and memories in those towers and residences. This means that old buildings can help to keep the soul of their city, and furthermore, attract tourists from around the world. For example, museums usually took place in ancient mansions in the city, which make them more interesting for people to come. A second point is that, if we replace every ancient house with modern property instead of taking advantage of them, can create more pollution and waste such opportunities in business. In conclusion, the two points of replacing old buildings and houses and protecting them both have their benefits on different edges. From my perspective, I would certainly choose to protect the old ownership and residences instead of replacing them.