These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Through civilization and socialization, more and more people have immigrated to urban areas from the suburbs. Although it has assisted those people to have a better quality of life by finding a better job and having more comfort, it would concentrate the population in specific parts of the globe and has had some negative consequences on our planet. In this essay, I will clarify both sides and point out why its drawbacks exceed its benefits. The first and perhaps the most important pro of moving individuals from their birthplace to other cities is the development of metropolises. First of all, people immigrating to cities dominantly are professionals seeking appropriate jobs. After a while, some cities are full of qualified workforce which leads to promotion and improvement. For example, over the last 30 years, more than 300000 educated people have gone to Tokyo which caused considerable innovation and development in this city. On the other hand, this trend has had some cons for the public and the earth. To begin with, this overpopulation has polluted some big cities.To illustrate, based on a recent survey, over a half-century, air pollution has risen more than 30% in Tehran. In addition, it would cause some problems for small cities. Thus, these cities would be vacant from people and locals are mostly elderly groups requiring specific care and attention. By moving juveniles to cities, these towns would receive fewer facilities and amenities which leads to demolition. For instance, Abyane, which is located in the centre of Iran, has become a silent city without inhabitants over the last decades. To sum up, based on the arguments cited above, in my point of view, the demerits of moving to other cities outweigh its merits in the long term. Therefore, governments should make some policies to reduce this trend to limit its negative consequences on both societies and the planet.