Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about compulsory unpaid community services such as occupying charity or effective roles in constructing the neighborhood, in the high school curriculum. It is my firm conviction that extra -curriculum activity can have various impacts on children ’s growth and should be part of school programs. To begin with, society needs individuals who are professionals in not only academic skills but also social skills. Success in academic performance is the only part of the achievement which is required by society and without any effective interaction among individuals, the community cannot offer productive services. For instance, employees who are skilled in mathematics and work as an accountant in a bank gain a decent salary. However, these individuals need to be professional in interacting with customers. If they lack this ability, they cannot guarantee their success in the workplace. Thus, all the abilities and social skills should be learned at school along with academic lessons. Moreover, being active in a variety of skills can have positive impacts on children. Working in a charity or an organization help children to learn social skills such as empathy, kindness, and respect towards other people which in turn leads to the world becoming a better place. Learning these skills at an early age can be more deeply compared to adults. Shaping children ’s characteristics can be easily changed due to their age. Furthermore, teachers can play a pivotal role to foster a sense of compassion and understanding among children. Therefore, learning these skills in high school can be more useful due to teachers. However, these programs can put pressure on children and make them tired, but the wide positive effects on children cannot be ignored. To sum up, I have the opinion that these programs play a crucial role in children ’s development and individuals achieve more success in all the aspects of life along with their lessons. Acquainting these social skills can guarantee upcoming achievements.