Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, many individuals choose to be self-employed, instead of working for a company or organisation. In this essay, I would like to disccuse the reason why this formed, and the pros and cons of this type of job. In my opinion, the biggest reason why self-employed become popular, is that people tend to not be limited by the rules of companies. Because of the need of organizing a large group of employees, big companies would like to have ristricted rules, which could make people feel unfreedom. Second, some people might want to aviod cooperating with others, saving the time to socialize and communicate with the collegues. While self-employed seems flexible and few disadvantage, the caveats of this approach are still exist. Firstly, self-employed makes people mixing their working time and resting time. It is hard to distinct and allocate the time, causing the work-life balance become harder than working for others. Moreover, I believe that people who choose to work for themselves are bearing a huge pressure. They need to take the whole responsibility to the succeed and fail of their business, and also have strong risky to run out of the money. In conclusion, everyone should choose the working type based on the personalities and the skills they have. There is no perfect working condition, but the most suitable working way could makes people finding their dream life style, providing healthier and happier life to people.