In today’s time the internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education. Discuss both views and share your opinions.

Currently, there is a massive rise in technology and it surrounds every sector including education. Some hold the view that utilising this opportunity and studying online is better while the other half prefer classroom education. In this essay, I will discuss both views and finally, share my opinion. Firstly, there is no denying the fact that the Internet has made everybody's life very efficient and knowledge acquisition has also become more effective. For example, many research studies show that the usage of audio and visual mediums can enhance the learning process and make it more interactive. This is a reason for the rising popularity of such digital media and many students find it better as compared to traditional teaching as they can connect with the concepts deeply. This can translate to more and more people utilising such platforms and optimising themselves with anything they wish to learn. On the other hand, some believe in the conventional way of learning which includes a live teacher. For example, some surveys point to the fact that if a person is present at the place to deliver information then he/she can facilitate it better as it can lead to more engagement. Further, it also includes class discussions, debates and presentations which allow one to interact with the material from different angles and will lead to a better accumulation of data. It is this reason which makes some individuals more drawn to such a method as they find it more fun. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, I hold the opinion that both approaches are effective as long as a student is comfortable with it and the preference of one is highly subjective as every being learns differently.