Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

The issue of obesity is increasing at an alarming rate among the general public, and not only the elderly, but teenagers are also suffering from this health condition. The primary reason for excessive weight gain is unhealthy eating and lack of physical work among most people, and its negative effects are concerning as they include cardiac issues and overall health problems among vast majorities. This essay will discuss the reason and effects of the above statement in the paragraphs below. The most significant reason for weight gain among people is the unhealthy food intake on a day-to-day basis. Due to the hectic work-life balance, people often order food online which includes unhealthy fats and carbs compared to the healthy and nutritious meals that could be prepared at home if they have time to cook meals at home. Additionally, after eating takeaway and restaurant meals people also avoid physical exercise and rarely go to the gym. Resultantly, they end up gaining weight quickly. For instance, a Coca-Cola employee who worked there for 15 years gained 150 pounds and became severely diabetic as she drank Coca-Cola at work more than 10 times every day. Furthermore, being excessively bulky can bring a lot of serious health concerns. People who are obese show up at health centres with presenting issues of thyroid, heartburn, heart attack, diabetes, and arthritis which have become really common. Unhealthy weight management is not only affecting the elderly people these days, but the younger generation as well, teenagers and young adults are also facing this problem which is impacting their physical development. For Example, the majority of young girls aged 13 to 19 years in the USA are facing issues with irregular menstrual cycles and the leading cause confirmed by health specialists is said to be obesity among them. In conclusion, it can be said that excessive weight gain is a common issue faced by most people these days, and it affects and negatively impacts all age groups.