In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness at decreasing. what do you think that the causes of problem and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is an irrefutable fact that obesity is creeping into a number of households in many countries. This colossal crisis of weight gain along with destroying health is alarming. There are several reasons for the phenomenon which are explained along with the methods to solve it in the upcoming paragraphs. Beyond doubt, with the advent of modern technology and machinery the levels of comfort have significantly increased which decreases physical activities. This not only results in weight gain but also brings numerous diseases with it. For example, cars and two-wheelers have completely changed the way most people commute. Earlier they used to walk for miles but now they use these vehicles to travel even the shortest distance. Apart from this, as most people are working hectic shifts they get little to no time either for going to the gym or for a home workout. A perfect example of it is the health care professionals. Since they have long duty awards and no work-life balance it becomes really difficult for them to focus on their physical fitness which later brings various pathologies in the body. Hence, to fight the issue of growing obesity and decreasing health the following steps could be taken. Firstly, educating laymen about the disastrous outcomes of weight gain by conducting either roadshows or debates on tv will create a major impact on community wellness. This is because when a detailed picture of diseases that can occur due to a sedentary lifestyle is shown people will actively work to be healthy. For instance, teaching the public how fat can lead to both heart attack and hypertension will help to create a healthy society. Additionally, co-operate world can motivate its employees to be healthy by giving various rewards such as monetary incentives to the fittest employee. To conclude, although the problem of increasing weight and reducing wellness is humongous, tiny steps of public education as well as rewards to fit individuals will eventually help to overcome the issue.