There are many people still living with their parents even when they turn 20s or 30s. Why is this happening? Is it better for young people to live with their parents?

Nowadays, many young people choose to live in the same place with their parents even if they have grown up. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and explain why I believe that it can have a negative impact on youngsters. Many people stay at their parents ' home in their adulthood because they have intense financial pressure. With the development of technology, the number of jobs which need employees to have technical skills or educated certifications is increasing, which makes people without college diplomas harder to find a job and feed themselves with salaries. Furthermore, the price of the property in many countries is continuously increasing, leading to the increasing cost to find accommodations no matter whether people want to rent or purchase an apartment. Under this situation, it is reasonable for many grown-ups to choose to live with their parents. For example, according to the Chinese government report, the property price and the number of adults who share the same living place with their parents are highly related to each other every year. However, from my perspective, living together with parents is not a wise choice and this can harm the growth of young people in the long term. That is because parents will naturally take care of their children even though their kids have grown up, both financially and in their daily lives, and that can make those children lack the necessary abilities to live by themselves forever. Therefore, they will have insufficient knowledge about the basic methods to live independently, such as cooking or fixing pipes, making them fear to live alone, which may cause problems after the death of their parents. For instance, a major threat to the young generation in Japan is the loss of simple living knowledge as most of them live with their parents for an extended period of time, which has cost a huge amount of resources for the government to take care of them if their parents pass away. In conclusion, many individuals share the same house with their parents in their grown-up period in the contemporary era because they have heavy financial burden on their shoulders, while in my opinion, this choice can indeed harm their long term development by leading to the insufficient ability for them to live alone in the future.