It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Previously, people would live a very simple life. Having no competitions among each other. However, nowadays the scenario has changed and in today world to win and compete everyone must take risks whether it’s personal or professional life, all individuals should give their best to succeed. In this essay, I will explain why it is necessary to take risks and due to what reason it is advantageous rather than disadvantageous. People take risks in their professional as well as personal lives because of few reasons. Firstly, taking risk is considered the prime factor in establishing a business. History has proved, those who had taken risk have had huge success in the end. For instance, Malik Riaz owner of Bahria Town housing scheme, was once a contractor on a very small scale. However, one day he decided to step into big business by lending a lot of money from different sources and took a risk and spent the money in a random housing scheme and today the same place now has worth of billions. By taking risk in his personal and professional life, Malik Riaz made it to a very successful business. Secondly, no doubt risk takers sometimes do face huge loss but for that they always keep their eyes and brain open. And here comes the ones’ that take risk in their professional lives but ask their Financial Analysts to forecast if their risk taking will get them benefited or not. Although the risk remains the same nevertheless its failure ratio decreases that’s why businessmen rely on their Accounts department. In conclusion, I will say yes, the advantages of taking risk are more than their disadvantages. If a person takes risk and is successful, its better than sitting idle and not taking risk. The only disadvantage to taking risk is person might lose their money but there are plenty of technologies now that does accurate predictions and reduces your level of risk and boosts your confidence to invest.