Government of developing country should spend more on projects (eg new tourist hotel, factories) to improve local economy and less on facilities (eg health and education) To what extent do you agree or disagree

Every governments have different strategies to improve their national economies all around the world. These strategies, however, could be spending more money on projects that attract new tourists, or building industrial facilities. There is a common belief that governments of developing countries should follow these strategies to develop their local economy rather than invest in the health and education sectors. From my point of view, they should focus on these strategies, and should not waste their time with the latter investments. On the one hand, projects that bring more resources into the country such as building luxurious hotels, and different industrial factories are excellent economical models for attracting foreign entrepreneurs, and tourists. For example, hotels,especially built in the correct places, provide opportunities for local markets and the citizens who are living and working there. Because of the foreign currency influx in the city, they have a chance to improve their incomes in the long term. On the contrary, many geographical regions are not available for hotels or touristic activities. These rural lands should be evaluated for industrial activities for the local economy. Factories, for instance, not only improve the job opportunities for locals, but also assist in technological developments for the country in the future. On the other hand, investing in healthcare services and education facilities is crucial for society and a sustainable economy. Nevertheless, their assistance for the domestic economy is not as significant as tourism or industrial investments. Hospitals and public universities, for instance, do not improve the local economy, whether they are important for the citizens' well-being and education. This is the reason I prefer to focus financial resources on the sectors that provide currency influx in the city. Therefore, launching new factories or building hotels can rose domestic incomes, on the contrary investing in healthcare or educational facilities may be a burden for their economies. In conclusion, all governments have different ideas for improving local economies. Eventually, they should attract new investors and tourists through building new hotels, and factories for improving financial incomes. Hospitals and public schools might not be excellent profitable facilities, although both are essential for the citizens. From my point of view, they should chase new investors and tourists.