Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that schools should own the responsibility to give awareness among youngsters about goods recycling and waste depletion whilst others disagree and thinks that homes are considered as a better learning place for kids for such education. While primary educational institutes are considered to be the initial learning place for growing minds, I believe that parents' and grandparents' contributions can not be neglected. In this essay, I will discuss in favour of school rather than the living place as a suitable land for children to understand the importance of recycling and discourage waste production with relevant examples. There is no doubt that kids always follow what they see in their daily routines. Kids spend 65% of their time in homes which gives them an opportunity to mingle with family members. As a result, their learning is based on observations. Parents and others should follow the practice of recycling disposals and garbage reduction. Such materials are but not limited to; Card boxes & Plastics. For example, a number of youtube channels are available that convey a plethora of ideas about recycling such as wastage and because of the hectic routine of the elder generation, kids are often provided with a variety of electronic devices that keep them engaged. As a consequence, they learn with fun at home with their best interest. On the hand, Schools are another professional hub for the young generation equipped with modernized facilities that make learning more interesting. I believe that courses can be designed to make recycling and waste prevention a compulsory subject. Setup the special labs that illustrate the types of reusable materials, the process of recycling, and the reduction in litter production could develop a sense of maturity among children at an early age. For instance, The Kenedy School in Brisbane is well known for its achievement in making the world's first prototype of the recycling process together with waste depletion techniques. However, it comes at a massive cost. To recapitulate, it is vital for children to learn about reusable products and the reduction in the generation of disposals. However, the part played by early educational institutes in this regard outweighs the knowledge transferred by inhabitants as school facilities significantly impact their learning process.