Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem.

Nowadays, the issue of worldwide animal extinction has become a strongly debated topic. A wide range of species almost disappeared completely in the past few decades, while many others are close enough to do the same. This is due to the enormously increased human activity in their habitats. In my essay, I am going to reveal the reasons behind this, and I try to suggest some solutions as well. The biggest reason behind disappearing most of these animals is hunting. For instance, in some Asian countries buying a tooth of a tiger on the black market is a very popular habit. This leads to the fact, that the illegal hunting of tigers is growing continuously. In addition, many other species are in danger related to global climate change. For example, the living area of polar bears is decreasing dramatically due to the melting of icebergs at the North Pole. As long as the most likely reason for animal extinction is the human impact on their habitats, the solution must be also developed by us. According to hunting, the government should give a strong response, like a prison sentence for those, who hunt tigers illegally. Furthermore, reducing the emission of carbon dioxide can be effective to decrease global warming. This might result in the growth of the living area of polar bears again. In conclusion, human impact on wildlife has caused the extinction of some species. Both overhunting and global warming have serious effects on wildlife diversity. I strongly hope that mankind can solve these issues as soon as possible before it turns too late.