Write about the following topic: Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that spending leisure time with colleagues is enjoyable, while others disagree and believe that the time after work should totally belong to personal activities without any links to work. Both sides of the view will be discussed in the following essay along with the reason why I believe it can be beneficial to hang out with colleagues using spare time. On the one hand, it is reasonable that people may want to separate their personal life from working conditions, as they can enjoy themselves as much as possible without any pressure. That means they can have enough time to spend with their loved friends or family members, which is an more relaxed period for most people compared with the time together with colleagues, because they can behave in their favourite manner without worrying about the negative expression they may make or potential obstacles they may cause because of their improper words. For example, many individuals enjoy to lay on the sofa with their feet put on the table, and they can keep this gesture before their relatives and close friends, but it can be offensive if they use the post to talk with their leader, even if at Sunday night. Therefore, it is quite reasonable that people may choose to socialise with their close ones after work without inviting their work friends. On the other hand, many individuals enjoy spending spare time with colleagues for many reasons. The major one is that in this way, they can foster their connections with their work partners and benefit their work performance in the long term. That is because without intensive pressure and heavy tasks in workplaces, people can express themselves better and show their actual personalities during leisure time, leading to a deeper understanding between colleagues, thereby, they can cooperate with each other in an endeavour after they return to work, and try to forgive them if others make some mistakes or ignore some detailed tasks, which can develop a greater sense of belonging to the whole team. In addition, spending time with work partners in weekends can also provide an opportunity for people to make new friends and create valuable memories. For instance, it has been a culture for employees in Chinese high-tech companies to spend their Friday nights for drinks and alcohols, which is highly commented on by workers, as they treat it as a special approach to establishing their collaboration relationships with their colleagues. In conclusion, although both sides have their merits, I firmly believe that people should at least spend two hours a month hanging out with their work friends during their leisure time, and I have tried this before in my last company, which benefit me and my colleagues in our cooperated projects and also make us good friends until now.