Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in modern society, some people argue that there are a multitude of choices ahead of us, which sometimes are difficult to choose. From my perspective, I am in favour of the opinion, believing that the world abounds with an overwhelming number of options. Thanks to technological improvements, human beings are able to have more chances in many fields, such as education, employment, etc. To begin with, air travel has not only shortened the distance of travelling but offered broader choices for the young when they seek educational or vocational opportunities. For instance, millions of foreign students study in the UK because of better educational resources, instead of choosing local universities. Furthermore, the internet allows us to keep in touch with each other anytime and anywhere, thereby creating more job posts available for employees living in distant places. As a result, we are no longer restricted to work in local factories or enterprises, but serve our talents worldwide. On the other hand, although industrialization and globalisation that are driven by technological advances offer us a dramatic expansion in the number of chances, it poses a threat to human civilizations due to global warming, climate change and so on. First of all, humans have less effective alternatives when it comes to protecting the Earth from deteriorating. There is only one choice for us to survive right now--save the planet. Therefore, we must take action immediately to reverse the trend by reducing green gas emissions, and controlling population growth, to name but a few. In addition, abundant choices make us difficult to choose the right one for us, thus wasting a great amount of time and effort. In conclusion, while we are experiencing some difficulties and challenges brought by the increasing number of chances, the modern world presents us with more alternatives and opportunities indeed, and this is often more beneficial than bewildering.