4.Today there is a great increase in antisocial personal behaviour such as committing a crime. What are the cause of this? Who should be responsible for this problem?

The widespread problem of anti-social behaviour and disrespectful attitudes towards others has long been a major topic of concern in society. Some of the major culprits of this problem will be discussed before the most important solutions are presented. The reasons for this alarming situation vary. In some cases, people may hold anti-social attitudes or show disrespect towards others because they live in an environment where violence and discrimination are the norms. For example, children of sexist parents in rural families in Vietnam, irrespective of their gender, show a worrying tendency to disrespect women. In some other cases, it is a lack of parental guidance that is to blame. As modern parents become increasingly busy with their jobs, they may develop a tendency towards being indifferent to children's education. When there is no one to help young children distinguish between what is good and what is bad, ill-mannered attitudes may emerge and develop among them without being controlled. A number of definite actions could be taken to mitigate the issue. At a national level, the most apparent solution is to decrease violence and discrimination. Since this would be a significant action, it is essential that both voters and legislators take responsibility for their actions. Together, they could call for stricter enforcement of laws against violent and discriminatory acts to prevent them from occurring. Furthermore, at a nuclear family level, parents should not underestimate the importance of providing guidance to their children. For instance, if teachers notice any signs of antisocial or insolent behaviour in children, they should provide them with negative evaluations of these behaviours. At the same time, parents could also educate their children about social manners by instilling a pro-social sense in them. These actions, although small, can have a significant impact on children as they grow up. To conclude, it is clear that violence, discrimination, and the indifference of parents towards their children's education are major catalysts for an increase in anti-social behaviour and disrespect towards others. Strong measures, such as stringent law enforcement against violent and discriminatory acts, must be taken to alleviate this distressing situation.